Skip to main content
Monthly Archives

June 2010

Spring 2010 KEMI Graduates

By News

Congratulations to our Spring of 2010 Kentucky Equine Management Internship (KEMI) graduates!

Sarah Agner – Middle Tennessee State University – Shadwell Farm

Caitlin Barnett – University of Arkansas – Shadwell Farm

Christi Caruso – Murray State University – Ashford Stud

Zachary Dieffenbach – Michigan State University – Lane’s End/Oak Tree Division

Andrea Dow – Lake Erie College – Shawnee Farm

Alex Dvorski – William Woods University – Dell Ridge Farm

Vanessa Fry – Texas A&M University – Royal Oak Farm

Emily Grosso – Otterbein College – Adena Springs

Amanda Hakes – Kansas State University – Adena Springs

Evan Hall-Wilhelm – Mount Ida College – Darby Dan Farm

Katherine Hoffman – Montana State University – Trackside Farm

Candace James – Auburn University – Shawnee Farm

Heather Likins – University of Wyoming – Dixiana Farm

Kelsey Lupo – University of Massachusetts, Amherst – Juddmonte Farms

Elise Madara – Louisiana State University – Dell Ridge Farm

Nancy Miller – Tennessee Tech University – Cobra Farm

Katie Orben – University of Florida – Trackside Farm

Leah Ross – University of New Hampshire – Pin Oak Stud

Brianne Sharp – University of Arkansas – Margaux Farm

Margaux Thomas – Italy – Margaux Farm

Amber-Lynn Van Wiebe – Canada – Margaux Farm

Kemal Yilmaz – Turkey – Lane’s End/Oak Tree Division

Whitney Zoll – Michigan State University – Pin Oak Stud

Best of luck to our Spring of 2010 graduates!

Congratulations, Spring 2010 KTFMC award winner, Amber-Lynn Van Wiebe!

By News

The Kentucky Thoroughbred Farm Managers Club (KTFMC) awards one Kentucky Equine Management Internship (KEMI) intern a Management Award each session.  This award recognizes an intern for their hard work, professionalism, and dedication to the industry.  The award includes a cash prize as well as an opportunity to shadow an industry professional of the intern’s choosing for the week following their internship.  Amber-Lynn Van Wiebe was recently announced as the KTFMC scholarship winner for the Spring of 2010.  Congratulations, Amber-Lynn!