Skip to main content
Monthly Archives

June 2007

KEMI announces Fall 2007 interns

By News

The Kentucky Equine Management Internship (KEMI) is pleased to welcome 23 interns for the Fall of 2007 session:

Ashley Bryant – University of Maine

Darci Burton – Chico State University

Amanda Bush – North Carolina State University

Clay Cason – California

Briana Clark – University of Vermont

Kathryn Dickson – New Mexico State University

Sylwia Dobrzynska – Poland

Meredith Freeney – Michigan State University

Katie Goodman – William Woods University

Sarah Grigoleit – Colorado State University

Vyctoria Griner – Michigan State University

Leanda Hodgkin – Johnson & Wales University

Joy Hohenshelt – University of California Davis

Lisa Letsch – Oregon State University

Nicolas Martin-Ferro – Argentina

Leisa Milano – Utah State University

Amber Pipes – Louisiana Tech University

Rod Richardson – Indiana

Jessica Smith – New Mexico State University

Amy Vasko – University of California, Davis

Felicia Whitten – University of Maine

Justin Wojczynski – Michigan State University

Katrina Zimmer – University of California, Davis

Welcome interns!

Spring 2007 KEMI Graduates

By News

Congratulations to our Spring of 2007 Kentucky Equine Management Internship (KEMI) graduates!

Michelle Beaver – The Ohio State University – Gainesway Farm

Joni Bowling – Sierra College – Trackside Farm

Brittany Branham – University of Florida – Three Chimneys Farm

Clay Cason – California – Hinkle Farm

Krista Cotton – West Texas A&M University – Shawnee Farm

Katelyn Dagit – North Carolina State University – Shawnee Farm

Kelly Eatman – Berry College – Juddmonte Farms

Caitlin Fosgate – Berry College – Overbrook Farm

Justin Goethals – Washington – Margaux Farm

Asha Govia – Sam Houston State University – Lane’s End/Oak Tree Division

Vyctoria Griner – Michigan State University – Hunter Valley Farm

Nicole Hesse – California State University, Fresno – Dell Ridge Farm

Joy Hohenshelt – University of California, Davis – Creekview Farm

Angela Infante – Michigan State University – Margaux Farm

Beth Jinkerson – Colorado State University – Dell Ridge Farm

Lane Johnson – University of Tennessee, Martin – WinStar Farm

Chelsea Juarez – University of Wyoming – Juddmonte Farms

Brittany Kobylensky – University of Connecticut – Shadwell Farm

Shannon McBride – Bringham Young University – Cobra Farm

Anne Nurenburg – Michigan State University – Ashford Stud

Kelly Penn – Texas A&M University – Cobra Farm

Nicole Schnell – North Carolina State University – Trackside Farm

Brianne Tisbert – Scottsdale Community College – Shadwell Farm

Amy Vasko – University of California, Davis – Denali Stud

Jennifer White – Texas A&M University – Pin Oak Stud

Best of luck to our Spring of 2007 graduates!

Congratulations, Spring 2007 KTFMC award winner, Nicole Hesse!

By News

The Kentucky Thoroughbred Farm Managers Club (KTFMC) awards one Kentucky Equine Management Internship (KEMI) intern a Management Award each session.  This award recognizes an intern for their hard work, professionalism, and dedication to the industry.  The award includes a cash prize as well as an opportunity to shadow an industry professional of the intern’s choosing for the week following their internship.  Nicole Hesse was recently announced as the KTFMC scholarship winner for the Spring of 2007.  Congratulations, Nicole!