Skip to main content
Monthly Archives

December 2008

Fall 2008 KEMI Graduates

By News

Congratulations to our Fall of 2008 Kentucky Equine Management Internship (KEMI) graduates!

Heather Boyd – Colorado State University – Ashford Stud

Cheryl Brewer Boyd – Judson College – Mill Ridge Farm

Patricia Calkins – Harvard University – Mill Ridge Farm

Roberto Chozet – University of Arizona – Crestwood Farm

Sarah Doucette – University of Maine – Stonestreet Farm

Tryn Espelien – Oregon State University – Pin Oak Stud

Bonnie Forgeng – North Carolina State University – Juddmonte Farms

Amanda Hakes – Kansas State University – Stonestreet Farm

Joellyn Hasse – Eastern Oregon University – Lane’s End/Oak Tree Division

Andrea Hatfield – Middle Tennessee State University – Trackside Farm

Stephanie Honer – Michigan State University – Ashford Stud

Rachelle Jamrose – Colorado State University – Shawnee Farm

Sara Kaniewski – Purdue University – Trackside Farm

Kelly Kauber – Washington State University – Lane’s End/Oak Tree Division

Erin Laurie – Auburn University – Dell Ridge Farm

Vincent Marie – France – Juddmonte Farms

Shannon McBride – Bringham Young University – Pin Oak Stud

Justine Olberding – Colorado State University – Dell Ridge Farm

Rachel Owens – New Mexico State University – Margaux Farm

Jonell Rakestraw – Kansas State University – Stonestreet Farm

Jennifer Spies – University of California, Davis – Shawnee Farm

Sara Stone – University of Findlay – Crestwood Farm

Kimberly White – Middle Tennessee State University – Margaux Farm

Best of luck to our Fall of 2008 graduates!

Congratulations, Fall 2008 KTFMC award winner, Shannon McBride!

By News

The Kentucky Thoroughbred Farm Managers Club (KTFMC) awards one Kentucky Equine Management Internship (KEMI) intern a Management Award each session.  This award recognizes an intern for their hard work, professionalism, and dedication to the industry.  The award includes a cash prize as well as an opportunity to shadow an industry professional of the intern’s choosing for the week following their internship.  Shannon McBride was recently announced as the KTFMC scholarship winner for the Fall of 2008.  Congratulations Shannon!